KKR beats Daredevils in the IPL6 opener

Pin It

Kolkata Knight Riders have defeated Delhi Daredevils by six wickets with eight balls to spare. KKR owner Shah Rukh Khan gets on top of a railing to celebrate his team’s victory. With this win, the reigning champions looks in no mood to play around while eyeing their second consecutive title this year.

sunil narine gautam gambhir kkr KKR beats Daredevils in the IPL6 opener

KKR skipper Gautam Gambhir was the highest run-scorer for his team with a match-winning knock of 42 runs. Jacques Kallis and Manoj Tiwary also chipped in with a knock of 23 runs respectively. Sunil Narine(4) was the pick of KKR bowlers alongside Brett Lee(2), Rajat Bhatia(2) and Lakshmipathy Balaji(1) against Delhi Daredevils. Sunil Narine’s 4/13 also earned him the Man of the Match award.

For Delhi, skipper Mahela Jayawardene slammed a scintillating knock of 66 runs but couldn’t help his team win the IPL opener. Shahbaz Nadeem took two wickets while Ashish Nehra and Johan Botha got one wicket a piece.

You might also like:

Ryder in a Disciplinary Snag
New Zealand batsman ...
IPL 2012 Opening : Kareena Performs
All round Warriors in their consecutive Win
The thousands who ma...
PWI vs [DC] : 26th Apr 2012
Deccan Chargers fina...
[CSK] vs DD : 12th May 2012
Another strong conte...
Volvo Cars are the official sponsors of Sunrisers Hyderabad
Swedish luxury car m...
[MI] vs RCB : 27th Apr 2013
Over the course of t...
Mumbai Indians beat Chennai by 60 runs
Mumbai Indians’ Mitc...

Live score